Forum Home  →  Discussion  →  Disability benefits  →  Thread

Receiving appeal bundles; and contacting DWP

BenF
forum member

Health & social policy sector PR, Furner Communications

Send message

Total Posts: 15

Hello

I’ve had notification from HMCTS that DWP have sent their response to an appeal. Appellant has had the bundle but I haven’t (I’m down as rep).

This is the second time recently and I’m wondering if this is happening to anyone else (and, suspiciously, if it is purposeful!). Has anyone else had this problem?

Whilst I’m here (I’m new to Rightsnet - I only do PIP claims) - what do you do if you’re trying to contact the DWP in relation to an MR or an appeal? In the old days there used to be separate numbers and it was easier to speak to people in the relevant DWP departments. Is there an alternative to just hanging on the phone to the main number for several lifetimes??

Any thoughts gratefully received.

Ben

Mike Hughes
forum member

Senior welfare rights officer - Salford City Council Welfare Rights Service

Send message

Total Posts: 3138

Search the forum and you’ll have your answer. Clue: the answer is very much “yes”.

Bcfu
forum member

Blackpool Centre For Unemployed

Send message

Total Posts: 208

I put a post on here about this exact thing yesterday. You’re definitely not the only one

ROBBO
forum member

Welfare rights team - Stockport Advice

Send message

Total Posts: 334

On the point of any other means to contact….you might want to sign up to officially the longest running discussion forum on rightsnet….

https://www.rightsnet.org.uk/Forums/viewthread/15574/P120

There are PIP MR/appeal numbers (or at least there were on the version I just checked) but I can’t say I’ve ever needed to use them myself.

BenF
forum member

Send message

Mike Hughes - 13 October 2022 10:32 AM

Search the forum and you’ll have your answer. Clue: the answer is very much “yes”.

So it would seem Mike! Thanks.

BenF
forum member

Send message