Search options

Where

Benefit

Jurisdiction

Jurisdiction

From

to

Forum Home  →  Discussion  →  Income support, JSA and tax credits  →  Thread

GPoW Assessment for EEA nationals asserting a right to reside other than jobseekers/retained workers

< 1 2 3

matthewjay
forum member

GOSH CAB

Send message

Total Posts: 84

Sue3131 - 19 February 2015 12:42 PM

Hi, I am new to this site and I have been supporting EEA nationals for nearly 5 years with almost no training so I am here to ask questions to understand the rules a bit more and to be able to advise clients more effectively.
Could someone please explain to me the rules when EEA national would have a right to reside to claim JSA?
I had one client who has permanent right to reside and was asked to provide compelling evidence that she has a GPoW.
Her claim was then stopped but 2 weeks later she got a letter that she does not need to provide GPoW evidence as she has a right to reside because her son is at school. I have never seen this before, so could someone please explain to me when does EEA national have a right to reside so they don’t need to provide compelling evidence that they have GPoW?
thank you